Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Divisions: Health Communication
Group Pages
  • Website currently being updated...

  • To navigate to other pages in this site use the "Group Pages" button in the top left
    Welcome to the Health Communication Division. We encourage theory development, research and effective practice of communication in health promotion and health care.
  • Areas of research include provider-patient interaction, social support networks, health information systems, medical ethics, health policy and health promotion.

  • Evelyn Ho Chair

    U of San Francisco
    Communication Studies - KA340
    2130 Fulton Street
    San Francisco CA  94117-1080
    Ph. 415-422-6061  Fax 415-422-5680
    eyho@usfca.edu

  • Jeff Niederdeppe Vice Chair

    Cornell U
    Department of Communication
    476 Mann Library Building
    Ithaca NY  14853-4203
    Ph. 607.255.9706  Fax 
    jdn56@cornell.edu

  • Holley Wilkin Secretary

    Georgia State U
    Department of Communication
    P. O. Box 5060
    Atlanta GA  30302-5060
    Ph. 404-413-5657  Fax 
    hwilkin@gsu.edu

  • Student Representatives
  • 2016-2018
  • Yen-I Lee yeni.lee25@uga.edu
    Zexin (Marsha) Ma marsha0825@gmail.com

    Camella Rising
    crising@gmu.edu
  • 2017-2019
  • Mackenzie Greenwell mackenzie.greenwell@utexas.edu
    Samantha Stanley sjstan@umd.edu

    Sydney O'Shay Wallace sydney.wallace@wayne.edu
  •  
  • Internationalization Representatives
  • 2016-2018 
  • Qinghua Yang qinghua.yang@asc.upenn.edu
  • 2017-2019
  • Nadine Bol n.bol@uva.nl
 Minh Hao Nguyen m.h.nguyen@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

Group Feed
Patty J. Wharton-Michael joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Bart Vyncke joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Monday, January 23, 2017
Monika Djerf-Pierre joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Thursday, January 19, 2017
Ho Young Yoon joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Yachao B. Li joined the group Divisions: Health Communication.
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2017
 More »

Recently Updated Profiles
Xiao Wang, Hang Lu, Nathan A. Silver, Weina Ran, Julie M. Randolph, Agnes Lucy Lando, Robin Nabi, Elisia L. Cohen, Holli H. Seitz, Kathleen Beullens, Iccha Basnyat, Courtney L. Scherr, Sydney Wallace (O'Shay), Rachel Young, Yotam Ophir

Chair
Evelyn Y. Ho

 

Contact

International Communication Association
1500 21st Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Phone: (202) 955-1444

Connect With Us